Invitation





International Copper Association India

National Workshop on Code of Practice (IS:18284/2023) for the repair of Distribution Transformer (DT) and Best practices for O&M of DT

08 November, 2024 | 08:30 - 16:45 hrs

Vivanta Guwahati, Mahapurush Srimanta Sankardeva Road, Khanapara, Guwahati-781022, Assam, India



Supported by

SAVITA PROTERIAL

SAICOMPUTERS LTD.

Sponsors



Knowledge Partner

AND A DECEMPTION OF A DECEMPTI
SAVCE 1979

<u>Agenda</u>



T (11)			
Time (Hrs)			
08:30 - 09:00	Registration of Delegates		
	Inaugural Session - Lightning of the Lamps		
	Welcome Address: Shri Girish Kumar, Sr. Vice President - ITMA Address by Special Guest: Shri Shouvik Chanda, Scientist-E & Head, Guwahati Branch Office (GHBO) - Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) Address by Guest of Honor: Chief Engineer, Distribution Planning and Technology (DPT) - Central Electricity Authority (CEA)		
09:00 – 10:00	 Keynote Address by Guest of Honor: Shri Syedain Abbasi, IAS, Chairman - Assam Power Distribution Company Limited (APDCL). Special Address: Dr. Krishna Kumar Dwivedi, IAS, Principal Secretary - Govt. of Assam, Power (Electricity) Department. Special Address: Shri Ghanshyam Dass, IAS, Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Power (Electricity) Department. Special Address: Shri Kumar Sanjay Krishna IAS (Retd.) Chairperson - Assam Electricity Regulatory Commission (AERC) Address by Chief Guest: Smt. Nandita Gorlosa, Hon'ble Power Minister, Govt. of Assam. Lightning Talk: Shri Rakesh Kumar, IAS, Managing Director - Assam Power Distribution Company Limited (APDCL). 		
	Tea Break (10:00 to 10:15 hrs	5)	
Session - 1 (10:15 to 13:00 hrs)			
10:15 - 10:45	Introduction – Cost of DT failure & impact on tariff	Shri Manas Kundu - Advisor - Energy Regulatory Affairs, ICA India	
10:45 - 11:15	Standard IS18284: Code of Practice for Repair of Oil Immersed DT Upto and including 2500 kVA, 33kV- Specification	Shri Abinash Bordoloi - Scientist 'C' - Member Secretary ET 16 Division, BIS	
11:15 – 11:45	Best Practices in O&M of DT - CEA Manual	Chief Engineer / Director DPT - CEA	
11:45 – 12:30	Asset Management of Distribution Transformer Fleet in CESC	Shri Subhayan Mukherjee - CESC Ltd.	
12:30 – 13:00	Enhancing Reliability of DT by retrofitting with ester fluid	Shri Saikat Koley - DGM (Eastern Region) - Savita Oil Technologies Ltd.	
	Lunch (13:00 to 13:50 hrs)		
Session - 2 (14:00 to 16:30 hrs)			
14:00 – 14:30	R&D Technology - Methodology to Monitor Hot Spot Temperature of DT & Testing requirements of DTs	tShri Jitendra Tahilwani and Shri Asheesh Dhaneria - ERDA, Vadodara	
14:30 – 15:00	Ownership of State Controlled Utilities - Key to its Revival	Shri Pranab Kumar Gupta - International Copper Association India	
15:00 – 15:30	User perspective of DT maintenance in APDCL	Executive Engineer - APDCL	
15:30 - 16:00	Manufacturer perspective for reliability & efficiency of DT through Al	Shri Manoj Kumar Jain - Sai Computers Ltd, Meerut	
16:00 - 16:30	Energy Efficient DT with AMD	Shri Ishan Pathak - AGM Proterial India, Gurugram	
16:30 - 16:45	Conclusion and Vote of Thanks	Shri Asish Das, Sr. Vice President (East Zone) - ITMA	



SAI ELECTRICALS

Sponsors

